Kitchen Adventures: Breakfast Edition

I tried out some new breakfast ideas for an alternative to my spinach-and-(mostly) egg white omelets. One was a success. The other, eh.

Blueberry Breakfast Quinoa

Image

from Damn Delicious

This was the one I really enjoyed. Great flavors and really filling. I’ve also seen a version for apple cinnamon breakfast quinoa and other varieties to try.

Banana Chia Pudding

Image

from Rooted Blessings

I didn’t love this one, but it was mostly a texture thing for me. The consistency was similar to tapioca pudding, which has never been my favorite. It was a little runny (maybe I used too much milk, what with the not measuring and all). I did add some Pb2 powder (like a peanut butter banana!), which helped to thicken it up a bit.

Any other healthy breakfast ideas?

Leave a Reply

