Chocolate Stout and Irish Cream Whoopie Pies

I recently read that February 24 is National Cupcake Day in Canada. Even though I’m not in Canada, that shouldn’t stop me from celebrating, right? Plus, it’s for a good cause. In that spirit, I share the best cupcakes I ever made. So, they’re actually whoopee pies, which I think are actually much better than cupcakes. They’re easier to eat, and you get a taste of cake and frosting in every bite. What could be better? When I made these Chocolate Stout and Irish Cream Whoopie Pies, I had to give them away so that I wouldn’t eat them all in one weekend. So, yeah, they’re that good.

bake me away!

Chocolate Stout and Irish Cream Whoopie Pies

I think this marks my first time posting a festive recipe several days before the actual holiday.  Shocking, right?  Unsurprisingly, this was kind of an experiment that I thought about doing awhile ago.  I didn’t come up with the recipe, but did try a different execution of it.

Did you know that I made a wedding cake almost a year ago?  It was this already huge chocolate stout cake recipe tripled and it was ridiculously delicious.  If you’ve never had chocolate stout cake, I think you should change that very soon.  It doesn’t taste beer-y, but has an even deeper chocolate flavor.  And just so you know, even beer haters like it. 🙂  By the way, all three winners of that Scharffen-Berger Chocolate Adventure Contest (remember?) incorporated stout into their cupcakes.  That’s saying something.

Anyway, I think Deb basically halved that cake recipe (she’d made it into a

View original post 710 more words

One thought on “Chocolate Stout and Irish Cream Whoopie Pies

Leave a Reply

