Toast!

Today I’m toasting the official first day of summer (and my dad) by relaxing with a refreshing drink, enjoying nature-watching in my backyard. My dad is an outdoors lover and expert gardener, something I’m trying to cultivate in myself by starting with some container gardening on my deck. So it was only right that I use some of the home-grown mint I have to make a mojito, my favorite summer drink. But not just any mojito – a ginger peach mojito. I remember my dad making homemade peach ice cream with fresh peaches from the local orchard when I was a kid – it was creamy, fresh, and so delicious. So when I came across a recipe for ginger beer mojitos, I knew I had to add some muddled fresh peaches to properly celebrate today. A toast to summer and Fathers’ Day!

Ginger-Beer-Mojitos-3

From Gimme Some Oven

Leave a Reply

